1. Travel

The 2012 Los Angeles Travel Readers' Choice Awards

By

Los Angeles Travel will not be conducting Readers Choice Awards for 2013
The 2012 About.com Readers' Choice Awards winners have been announced. This is the first year Los Angeles Travel is participating, and I focused on three categories: hotels, restaurants and clubs. The nominations are now closed and tallied and the winners have been determined. Click the links in each of the categories below to see the winners and runners up in each category.

About Los Angeles Travel Readers' Choice Awards Schedule

  • January 18, 2012, 12:00 am EST (Jan 17, 9 pm PST): Nominations open
  • February 15, 2012, 11:59 pm EST (Feb 15, 8:59 pm PST): Nominations close
  • February 22, 2012, 12:00 am EST (Feb 21, 9 pm PST): Finalists are announced and voting opens
  • March 21, 2012, 11:59 pm EST (March 21, 8:59 pm PST): Voting closes
  • March 30: Winners Announced
There’s no prize -- just the bragging rights that come with getting recognized by the readers of one of the most popular hotels, restaurants or nightlife venues in the LA area.

The categories for this year are listed below. Bookmark this page and come back next year for nominations and voting.

Subscribe to my weekly Newsletter or follow me on Twitter to be reminded of upcoming deadlines.

1. Los Angeles Area Hotels

For some travelers, a hotel is just a place to crash and drop your luggage. For others, the hotel and its amenities are a major part of the vacation experience. See the winners and runners up in all the hotel categories:

2. Favorite Los Angeles Restaurants

Restaurant categories focus on venues, chefs and eating experiences that are "destination-worthy" for people visiting Los Angeles from out of town.

3. Favorite Los Angeles Night Spots

Visiting the hottest night spots is an important part of of a Los Angeles vacation for many people. Check out the winners for your favorite night spots.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.